Variations in my Posting Frequencies, over a Year

Over the course of the last year, these are the days on which I posted to zyxyvy

zyxyvy_posts

(82 posts), and these are the days on which I posted to wywing

wywing_posts

(27 posts). (These charts are provided by WordPress, and unfortunately WordPress displays dates chronologically top-to-bottom then left-to-right, and for some reason almost as if it follows some dumb convention where days are bundled into groups of 7.) There have been quite some huge variations in the frequency at which I post to these blogs over time.

There is a negative correlation (!) between how frequently I post and how many views I get on zyxyvy across the past 12 months (r=-0.11), but a positive correlation between how frequently I post and how many views I get on wywing across the past 12 months (r=0.47). Both correlations are really weak.

Leave a Reply

